Morning Bread Recipe

I’ve been having a lot of fun cooking and baking lately, in my attempt to eat yummy, healthy food without spending a lot of money. I made some cookies the other day, which made me crave muffins (how does that work?!?!?), so I bought some organic whole wheat flour to see what I could whip up. I didn’t want to make a whole batch of muffins, just enough for me, so this recipe was born!

This Morning Bread Recipe is very basic and can be customized to pretty much any flavor you desire. So far, I’ve tried strawberry and pumpkin, added protein power to one, and chia seeds to the other! See how many different, yummy kinds you can whip up!

bread

Recipe (Serves 2)

Ingredients:
1/2 cup organic whole wheat flour
1/2 teaspoon of baking powder
pinch of Himalayan salt
1 tbsp virgin organic coconut oil
1/3 of a cage free egg
1/4 cup organic milk
~20 drops liquid organic stevia (add 10 more if you like things sweet)

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 375.
2. Mix together flour, baking power, salt, and any other dry ingredients (ex. oats, chia seeds, protein power) you wish.
3. Mix in egg, milk, stevia, coconut oil, and any other ingredients you desire. (ex. fruit, chocolate chips. For pumpkin muffins, I used slightly less milk since the pumpkin is sort of liquid. I would suggest you do the same with any other extra liquids you add in for taste.)
4. Shape into round, slightly flat, disc shape, place onto baking sheet.
5. Bake for 18-22 minutes.
6. Enjoy!

Let me know if you try it! What flavors did you come up with?

Leave a Reply

