On Some Major Diet Changes

Within the past few weeks, I’ve been working on eating in a way that makes me feel most awesome. I frequently get weird brain fog about half way through the day, and guessed that my diet could have something to do with this.

The changes started with sugar. Sugar and I have been at war for a while now, and I suspected he was the culprit of my brain fog. I had been letting him win the war for too long, and I was so over it! It would begin with just one little sugary snack, and suddenly I would go crazy, trying to eat everything sugary in sight! I felt totally like a victim to sugar, like there was nothing I could do to stop this insane craving. Then one day, I decided that enough was enough, and that I would not be a victim to sugar, because I am wayyyyy more powerful than that! And then the war was over. Really! It was that easy! I still crave sugary things, but now I grab something green and leafy instead, and I feel about a million times better. Not to say that I have totally given up sugar, I still eat yummy treats sometimes. But I do it from an empowered space, knowing that I am the one in charge, and that makes all the difference. Did you know that sugar is basically a drug? Check it out!

My other major diet changes have also stemmed from my quest to feel awesome every second of every day. I have been vegetarian for about 2 months now, and life is basically the same. I didn’t eat much meat before, so it wasn’t a major thing to go without. I’ve been relying on eggs as my main source of protein, eating 2 a day usually. But, within the past few days, I have learned a whole lot about animal cruelty. It is totally not okay with me, so I’ve decided to try and go vegan for a while! I’m not completely committed, since I don’t know how my body will handle this, but hopefully it is something I can work with. I’ve also learned a little something from the Paleo diet, which is that grains are a big no no! They have a whole bunch of stuff in them that our bodies are not a fan of. They can’t digest them properly, and we don’t end up absorbing the nutrients. I don’t know all the science, but you can read more here if you’re interested. Sprouted Grains are grains that have been soaked and sprouted, so they are alive and full of nutrients, and our bodies CAN digest them! So, I’ll be sticking to sprouted grains from now on. I would suggest trying out Food for Life brand 7 Sprouted Grains bread if you’re interested! They sell it at most health food stores.

I’ve been really enjoying working with my body to figure out what works best, and this week I’ve also been helping a coworker do the same! I’ve known for a while that one thing I totally love doing is helping people the become their best, healthiest self, and I think eventually I would like to do this as a profession. Right now though, I’m looking for practice, so I can figure out a method that works best in order to eventually be able to make money doing it. So, if you’re interested, I would love to work with you to help you come up with a diet plan that works best for you! Totally free! If you would like, you can donate a few dollars to my trip but thats not necessary. If you’ve been wanting to get yourself on a diet that makes you look and feel good, email me and lets see what we can come up with! eliotjade@cheerful.com

Leave a Reply

